Home     Our Mission     History & Officers     Board of Directors     Selection Committee

Harold Dean Cook - 1953 Albany High graduate, 4 yr. letterman in 3 sports. Startimg center at University of Georgia as a freshman, graduated 1958. Football coach Albany High School, Thomasville Central, Headmaster Worth Academy & Riverview Academy.
Louis Christo - Albany High School graduate, 1944, 3 sport letterman AHS, University of Ga football. Head basketball coach and Asst. football coach Griffin High. BS degree University of Georgia. and MA degree NYU.
Larry West -  Albany High School Graduate, 3 yr. letterman in 4 sports, All State in football & baseball, UGA defensive back, 4 yr. letterman at UGA, Graduate of UGA.
L.C. "Smitty" Smith - Outstanding record as Basketball Coach Monroe High , 507 wins, 229 defeats, coached Track & Field, 2 State Champions. Made all SWAL Basketball in 1949. Graduate of Huston-Tillotson College in Texas, 1949.
Board of Directors

Richard Carson, Pete Cox, Alice Coachman Davis,
Jimmy Gray Jr., Joe James, Marvin Lorig, Dee Mathews,
Morgan Murphy, Ellen Raulerson, Paul Robertson,
Jamil Saba, Billy Swilly, Jessie Walters, Cleve Wester,
Lamar Clifton, Jimmy Fackler, Will Campbell.
Nominating Committee

  First Row L to R: Bud Shemwell, Buford Collins,
2nd Row L to R: Marvin Lorig, B.B. Rhodes, Pat Fields,
Brandon Seely, 3rd Row L to R: R.H. Warren III,
Lamar Clifton, Obie O'Neal Jr.,Ralph Satterfield,
Albany Sports Hall of Fame - P.O. Box 72203 Albany, Georgia 31708-2203