Home     Our Mission     History & Officers     Board of Directors     Selection Committee
This year we recognize the 1939 Albany High Football Team and honor them as our special guests for their 63rd reuniOn. The 1939 team went undefeated, winning 13 games including a 27-0 victory over Brunswick for the South Georgia Championship, and a 20-0 win over Athens for the State Crown.
Team Members Listed by Row in the Photograph Above. Top Row (Left to Right): Coach Harold McNabb; Coach Paul Robertson; Bob Reynolds, Joe Gibson; Sonny Warren; Paul Jones; Charles Hardison; S.D. Welch; George Fordham; John Ragsdale; Robert Slappey; Holt Crawford; Gilbert Barrett; Coach "Doc" Langford. Middle Row (Left to Right): Earl Riley; Cary Cheatham; Kenneth Fordham; Laurie Barrett; Sam ." Yarborough; Edwin Jones; Felix Marbury; Jack Stansell; Collins Knight; George Whittlesey; Paul Rakel; Bill Weathersbee. Bottom Row (Left to Right): Hugh Haston; Mahlon Armstrong; Levie Marbury; James (Jim) Davis; Robert Middleton; Roger Moznette; George Manning; Jack Begley; Jimmy Dismuke; Clarence (Junior) Boynton; Lloyd Hadden; Roy Shultz; and John Andrews.  
Albany Sports Hall of Fame - P.O. Box 72203 Albany, Georgia 31708-2203